30 weeks, 1 day

September 17, 2011

Confession of the day: I am actually kind of enjoying this pregnancy.  This coming from someone who has, in the past, freely admitted HATING pregnancy.  I’m not sure why.  I certainly have my share of discomforts, but I haven’t gotten to the point yet where I’m dying for it to BE TIME.

I think this is 50% due to the intimidation of having a boy, and 50% due to knowing this is my last pregnancy and wondering if I’ll miss it.  The things I love about pregnancy are the anticipation and the movements, and I’ve missed those before.  I’ll miss them again, and I’ll never be able to look forward to it again, so… I’m enjoying it just a little bit more.

Ask me again in five weeks, though.

But yeah, as much as I can’t roll over at night, and am running to the bathroom every three minutes, and my hips and back are starting to hurt… I’m happy, and I’m liking it.  More than I ever remember liking it at 30 weeks before.

There’s been a point in every pregnancy where I said “I’m done.”  I remember in my first, I hit that point at 28 weeks.  I was miserable.  Funny to think about now.  I’m all good without a lot of complaint (mostly fatigue).  It’s gotten a little later in each subsequent pregnancy, as my tolerance has gotten a little higher.  Wonder where it will hit this time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

