31 Weeks

September 23, 2011

Oof.  Pascal is pokey tonight, I’m tired, and had a bad commute home full of feet in my ribs and intense B-H contractions.  TIRED.

He’s starting to be very visible to the outside viewer when he starts leaping around.

In other news, we’re having trouble setting up my maternity leave.  No problems from my bosses, but my firm is part of a nationwide network with nationwide policies and they’re not fitting together how I want them to.  The HR guy and my bosses are great, though, supportive of what I want to do (work from home) and we just need to figure out how to work it out.

Edit: Annoyance of the day- websites that tell me to “get that babymoon in!”, load up on sleep, spend special time with my husband, etc. because soon “you won’t have time!”  This advice does not apply when you already have THREE KIDS.  Then again, I have no clue why I’m going to these websites since this is my fourth pregnancy.  Except that I like seeing cute pics of what my fetus looks like now.

Leave a Reply

