Thoughts on the Death of Al Davis

October 8, 2011

  1. Man… he seems to have known everyone and done everything.  This isn’t just about Raiders fans, this is about the whole NFL.
  2. I have a good bit of respect for people (also Steve Jobs) who work right up until the end.
  3. I am not happy about his decisions recently for the Raiders.  (I particularly liked Lane Kiffin.)  So… at least that’s not a problem anymore, though I’d have preferred to see him just step back rather than die.
  4. Hope this gives the team something sort of uniting and a rallying point.
  5. Hey, Al Davis and I shared a birthday!
  6. I saw this on my phone while Sean was in Wawa buying me a hot turkey bowl and I was waiting in the car with the girls.  It was momentous enough that I actually made a car-to-Wawa call to let him know.
Leave a Reply

