Things I So Didn’t Accomplish This Weekend

October 9, 2011

  1. Laundry. Like made it, maybe, halfway.  This isn’t good because we need socks, our sheets need changing, and the girls need sheets and blankets for school.  Maybe can get Sean to do some of it ON HIS DAY OFF TOMORROW.
  2. Read my work e-mail.  Eh, will do it tomorrow am.  Should get an early start.
  3. Make a list of people to call about tiles and painting.
  4. Any house projects besides a little pantry tidying.
  5. Cleaning up.
  6. Getting the pictures back in the frames and the frames back on the walls.
  7. Getting the nerve to buy the neat dress suit thing on Etsy.  Someone else will buy it.  Then I’ll regret not doing it.  But right now I’m having trouble thinking of spending $68 on something I can’t even try on for two more months or so and something that I feel is too cool for me.
  8. Picking up all sorts of stuff sitting around everywhere.
  9. Making a doctor’s appointment for C, who may or may not have a UTI/bladder infection.
  10. Going through all the crap on my desk.
  11. Figuring out if we need anything for the baby.  Making a decision about a new pump and/or new bottles.  Cleaning stuff from A’s room that needs it so badly.

Tomorrow is another day, and I’m SURE I’ll have tons of energy then.  Uh-huh.  Sure.

Note to self: get it together.  If you have time to whine about being pregnant, you have time to fold some dang laundry.

Leave a Reply

