A Little More Overwhelmed

October 27, 2011

I feel like I’m having to go a mile a minute all day and there is no gas in the tank. I just had an epic 7am breakdown over the fact that there’s no ground beef in the house. (I’m not sure what’s more upsetting, that I NEED IT to make the only thing I feel like eating or that I could SWEAR we had some and I can’t find it.) My knees are killing from the sheer weight of me. And the thought of feeding myself breakfast and lunch, let alone dinner, is just more than I can absorb right now. Oh, and I snapped about the ground beef and scared R, who totally didn’t deserve it.

The thought of working isn’t bad but actually getting my butt TO WORK seems ridiculous. I want to crawl back into bed and sleep for hours but I wouldn’t anyway. And I want someone to take over all my thinking and doing concerning feeding myself and my family for a few days. And keeping the house in a habitable state. And getting ready to have a baby which on one hand I am desperate to get out and on the other I am completely intimidated by.

 

Edit: And let me tell you, pregnancy hormones are NOT making this better.

One Response to “A Little More Overwhelmed”

  1. I feel this way sometimes and I’m not dealing with pregnancy hormones.

Leave a Reply

