TDAP

November 8, 2011

Just an interesting side note- when I was in the hospital Thursday morning after having J, one of the million nurses who walked in with things had come to offer me shots.  I accepted the recommendations (though I was nauseated at the time) and got a flu shot in one arm and a TDAP booster in the other- apparently whooping cough (pertussis) goes around and is (of course) dangerous to unvaccinated infants.  What I’d never been told before is that a shot’s strength can wear off over time, so they recommended I get the shot.

At the doctor on Friday, we had Sean get the same two shots.  This is the good thing about going to a family doctor instead of a pediatrician.

Leave a Reply

