Cutest Baby Habit Evar

November 24, 2011

When I burp J, I put his face straight ahead on my shoulder or facing away a bit to keep it out of my hair.  As I pat his back, his head will turn so that his face is in my neck… every single time.  Like he’s just LOOKING for kisses.  It’s not the patting, either- it’s a conscious effort on his part.

In other cute baby habit news, I cleaned out A’s crib yesterday because of an unfortunate poop incident.  I had to take the whole mattress out to get the sheet changed, which I’ve done before, but this time, she’d untied the bumper and it flipped forward, and I found out what became of her pacifiers… I thought she’d just lost them gradually about six months ago though I did think it was funny I never found any.  I was sure she had enough that we’d have run across a few.

There were not one, not two, but NINE pacifiers tucked behind her crib bumper.  Well then.

I tossed them all in the dishwasher as they’re the same type we’re using for J.  (C/R used Avent pacifiers, A/J have used Soothies).  WOO FREE TOOTSIES!

Leave a Reply

