So I Get Confused about Celebrities

December 10, 2011

Andrew Dice Clay is not Lou Diamond Phillips.  Neither are Edward James Olmos.

Mary McDonnell is not Mary Louise Parker.  Neither are the chick who was dying in Boys on the Side, I don’t think.

Paul Thomas Anderson is not Wes Anderson.

Phillip Michael Hall is not Phillip Seymour Thomas, and neither are Paul Thomas Anderson.  (Oddly, I do not get Anthony Michael Hall mixed up in here.)

Matthew Morrison did not play Donna Moss’s Republican boyfriend, but he looks a heck of a lot like the guy who did.

Zooey Deschanel is not Elisabeth Moss.  (Don’t even ask.  I don’t know.)

Zoe Saldana did not play Dualla.  (Oh, wait, I just figured out that Elisabeth Moss played a character named Zoe, which is why the Zooey Deschanel thing…)

I know the difference between Martin Sheen and Michael Douglas, but haven’t figured out yet why the world needs both of them.

 

 

 

5 Responses to “So I Get Confused about Celebrities”

  1. LB said

    By Phillip Michael Hall and Phillip Seymour Thomas, do you by any chance mean Phillip Michael Thomas and Phillip Seymour Hoffman?

    I recently had trouble with Maura Tierney (Newsradio, The Office) vs Linda Fiorentino (Last Seduction, Dogma).

    • Um yes, I think I do. See, this is a problem.

      Maura Tierney and Linda Fiorentino look alike… but I think Fieorintino’s older? I wouldn’t forget Maura Tierney just because I used to love Newsradio.

  2. JL said

    You must have Battlestar Gallactica on the mind hmm? I’m just watching it for the first time now and really enjoying it. I’m halfway through season 2 🙂

    • I was just watching a rerun on BBCA when I wrote this. Also, had just seen an ad for something with someone who was not Andrew Dice Clay and I was feeling conflicted about men with three names.

Leave a Reply

