So I Ate A Lot This Weekend

December 13, 2011

Sean’s fault.  He suggested pizza Saturday night and I couldn’t get it out of my head… so we did it.  I ate a whole pizza between Sat night and Sun morning.  That, for those of you not in the know, is a lot of calories.  Not that I live and die by calories, but yeah…

Then of course, I feel like I blew it, so I kept eating on Sunday.  Of course.  A whole bag of the wonderful Snyder’s Honey Mustard Onion Nibblers.  Then I felt guilty.

I wiped it out by topping it off with dinner Sunday night at Buffalo Wild Wings.  Didn’t even attempt to log it.  Screw it.  At that point, I felt so icky that I was over it.  Guess sometimes that has to happen.

So I’ve been back on track yesterday and today.  Today, I was on track to be just barely below my limit, and I was thinking of being lazy tonight… so I made myself go to the fitness board on Pinterest and just browse around.  Yeah, that did it.  Instead, I ran four miles.  Farthest I’ve gone since J was born.

This is going to sound stupid, but I’ve recently discovered workout music.  Before, I always ran to the TV or podcasts.  Kills time.  Does not inspire.  Am finding that music is better.  Maybe not for a long slow run, but for a 4 mile run… yeah.  MUCH better.

I need to make some playlists.  Also, need to get new shoes.

3 Responses to “So I Ate A Lot This Weekend”

  1. Ugh yes, I always download new music every few weeks to listen to when I run. I’ve left my headphones at home a few times and noticed that when I just watch TV I go so much slower.

  2. Deb Warren said

    I try to get the upbeat stuff, and as embarrassing as it may be, all the “bop’ stuff that makes things move faster. I have Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Usher, Taio Cruz and Beyonce’ on my Iphone for working out….not that I have been lately. But that’s what I use. ANything with a fun, fast beat, because it gets me moving.

Leave a Reply

