More Celebrity Confusion on My Part

January 5, 2012

Rob Reiner is not Bob Hoskins

Al Pacino is not Robert DeNiro

Joe Pesci is not Danny DeVito

Michelle Branch is not Vanessa Carlton

Ina Garten is not the Barefoot Contessa.  Nigella Lawson is not the Barefoot Contessa.  I’m not sure who is but she cooks.

I must note here that I do NOT get Bill Pullman and Bill Paxton confused.

Kyle McLachlan is not Kyle Chandler.  Every time I hear about this Friday Night Lights show, which I haven’t watched, I picture Trey from Sex and the City.

Javier Bardem is not Benicio Del Toro

Willie Garson was not in The Devil Wears Prada.  It was Stanley Tucci doing  a Willie Garson impersonation.

James Marsden is not James Franco

Elizabeth Banks is not Elizabeth Shue.  She’s way younger.  But they look alike!

Tobey Maguire is not Elijah Woods

Justin Long was not in Tropic Thunder.

2 Responses to “More Celebrity Confusion on My Part”

  1. Deb Warren said

    Actually, Ina Garten (or however you spell the woman’s name) is the woman on the Barefoot Contessa show on Food Network. I don’t get it either, but having watched enough of it, I can verify that one.
    And I’m so glad I’m not the only one who gets Al Pacino and Robert DeNiro mixed up. Sheesh.

  2. Lindsey said

    Wait, Ina Garten IS the Barefoot Contessa? I’m more confused now. But good for Ina, I guess.

Leave a Reply

