C Can Read!

January 23, 2012

Mom did some work with her when she was here after J was born, and then more when she came a couple weeks ago.  And it’s happening- she’s reading!  She’s figured out how to sound out words, put them together… very exciting.  She is just DYING to read to me.  Now I have to teach her to read to entertain herself.  Hmmmmm.

In other milestone news, I realized today that A was singing grace before dinner.  They do it at daycare and all of a sudden she’s absorbed it.

J is tired tonight.  Not hungry.  What’s up, kid?  That sort of thing makes me paranoid… appetite loss.  He did have a bottle before I came home but that doesn’t usually stop him.

I leave you with this.

Me: Girls, go brush your teeth.

C: I leave, brush my teeth, with a bottle of Jack…

Note: I fail at appropriate kid music.

One Response to “C Can Read!”

  1. Deb Warren said

    I laughed so hard at that last part I almost shot my water at my laptop screen….the mental image of C bustin in (complete with jive) almost killed me!
    LMAO

Leave a Reply

