Meal Planning

January 28, 2012

Tonight- something with carbs and protein and biggish calories since I’m running.   I’m thinking some sort of pasta?  Maybe a baked alfredo ziti with turkey and the broccoli I’ve got around.

Cheesesteak sandwiches with a London Broil in the crockpot.  Meant to do this last week, never got around to it and London Broil wasn’t on sale, but I realized we have one in the freezer.

Quesadillas- with veggies for me and Sean, probably just cheese for the girls

Maybe some sort of sandwiches?  I’m thinking roast beef and cheddar on whole grain bread, toasted.

Lunches: leftovers mostly.

Breakfasts: my usual oatmeal with berries, but thinking I might add a hard-boiled egg every day.  I do well with big protein in the am.

Probably a soup.   Will see what kind of veggies are cheap and go from there.

2 Responses to “Meal Planning”

  1. Deb Warren said

    I love when you post your meal planning. It makes mine easier. I do a roast beef in the crock pot, then shred to make sammies and use the au jus for dipping. is OMNOM! (even my picky daughter eats it!) I can send you the recipie if you want.

Leave a Reply

