I Am A Whore For Baby Giggles

February 13, 2012

As in, I’ll do anything.  Joe started giggling yesterday when I was putting my face in close to him and kissing his chin or pretending to eat his neck.  OMG CUTE.  AWESOMEST BOY BABY EVER.

That baby loves me.  I think Sean’s a little worried he’ll grow up to be a mommy’s boy.  He won’t.  I mean, he’ll be my boy like the girls are my girls, but not in an ick way.

He’s sleeping 3-3.5 hr stretches at night.  Still nothing much more than that.  I go in and out of phases where I’ll sit up and nurse and watch TV, or when I’ll bring him into bed and fall back asleep while nursing.  It sort of depends on what era of Friends (anything with Chandler’s girlfriend Kathy, I can do without) we’re in on TV and what sort of nightgown I’m wearing.

He’s still eating 3 or 4 3.5 oz bottles during the day and usually half or one bottle in the afternoon.  I’m having no trouble keeping up with that and keep expecting an increase but none so far.

He’s just so flipping adorable.  His hair fluffs up when I wash it.  He looks a little like C as a baby.  He has a little buddy at day care, a black boy, who’s older but just his size and has fat cheeks and they sit next to one another in the morning.  One of the moms (who happens to look a bit like me) bent over them to say hi the other day and they both just broke into huge grins.  It was like, heeeeeeey girl, how YOU doin?  (Maybe he’s been watching too much Friends with me late night.)

He’s starting to get one arm out of the swaddle at night, and I can wrap him that way (about half the time now) and he keeps sleeping.  Hopefully I won’t have an Alice-style swaddle addict on my hands.

I took out the 6 month stuff and it fits awesome.

SO SQUEEZABLE!

2 Responses to “I Am A Whore For Baby Giggles”

  1. asl said

    my boy loves me. he loved me more when i fed him all the time. now he loves his daddy. face lights up and everything. started about a year ago when A became cooler to his daddy. they like the same stuff: trucks, tractors, noises, etc. now they have things in common that goes beyond liking me. it’s cute. boys are quite different from girls! 🙂

  2. neefp said

    I can hardly wait to see everyone again – how cute

Leave a Reply

