I Just Have to Be Excited For Myself

February 23, 2012

If you don’t want to hear me talk about my weight over time (mostly notes to self, all very shallow) and be very self-congratulatory, walk on by.  Nothing to see here.

When I graduated from college, I weighed around 120-125.  Mind you, I’m 5’3 on a good day.

During law school, I went up to 135.  Hung there for a while.

When I moved up here with Sean, I went up over 140.  That was in 2005ish.  I crept up to around 145 before going on Weight Watchers when we got engaged.  When we got married, I was down to about 125.

I then got pregnant with Catherine.  When I got pregnant with her I weighed in the high 120s.  I weighed 158 at the end of my pregnancy.

I got back down to 130 before getting pregnant with Rachel.  I weighed 151 at the end of that pregnancy.  (She was wee.)

I got back down into the lowish 130s before getting pregnant with Alice.  (Nursing rocks, and I did WW again for a while).  I got up to about 155 with her.

After Alice, I didn’t lost a ton of weight.  I was about 145 when I started running and got down to about 140 when I got pregnant with Joe.  My highest weight with him was 170.

I weighed in about a week or two after he was born at 158.  So really, my biggest weight-loss job.

As of today, I’m at about 131.  Oh yes.  Damn, girl.  My size 8 jeans I bought right before I got pregnant with Joe were loose in a few weeks.  I bought a pair of size 6 jeans around the new year that I had to squish into.  And now… they’re too big in the waist (fit well everywhere else).  If they still have that kind when I’m at Costco this weekend, I’m going to buy them in 4.  They were cheap.

130 has for a lot of years been a pretty happy weight for me though I haven’t seen it since before Rachel (so… more than 3 years now).  I’m almost there and planning to see if I can realistically go to 125 and maintain there.  If not, I’m fine with 130.  Heck, I’m fine with just about anything as long as I feel good and I fit into clothing.  I eat mostly what I want but I’m counting calories overall… which isn’t hard as long as I behave myself on weekdays and keep running and nursing.  It’ll get harder when Joe weans, but then running will get easier then too.

One Response to “I Just Have to Be Excited For Myself”

  1. Deb Warren said

    WOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!!
    Go with your bad self!
    *\o/*

Leave a Reply

