Fact About Me #23

March 7, 2012

I am not outdoorsy.  I do not care for:

  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Fishing (except on a dock, with beer, and someone to take the fish off the hook and put bait on)
  • Roughing it in any way
  • Outhouses
  • Mosquitos
  • Most other bugs
  • Murky water
  • Picnics
  • Cold weather
  • Being dirty
  • Being barefoot
  • The beach (I mean, I don’t hate the beach, I just don’t see what the big deal is.  I burn easily and sand gets into everything, and it’s crowded.)
  • Spectating anything (a game, a concert) outdoors in bad weather.  I’d rather see it on TV.

However, there are a few odd exceptions:

  • I like farms.  When I was little, I wanted to be a farmer.  To this day I will pet (even dirty) farm animals and climb on hay happily.
  • I like some outdoors wild animals a lot.  I will always pick up a turtle (except a nasty snapper), a lizard, or a small green snake. (NOT A BIG ONE OR ANY OTHER COLOR.)
  • I like being outside in warm rain.  I don’t care how wet or muddy I get.
  • I like earthworms a lot and have so far enjoyed picking them up to show my kids Mommy’s not a total wuss.
  • I like drinking beer outdoors on a warm summer night.
Leave a Reply

