Baby Win

April 7, 2012

He DID IT!  JOE SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT!

Did it first yesterday.  From about 1030 – 530 am.  I woke up at 530 when the alarm went off and my thoughts were as follows:

  1. Wow, I feel good for 530 am!
  2. Hmmm, I don’t remember getting up with Joe.  When did I get up?
  3. WAIT A SECOND I DIDN’T!
  4. HOLY CRAP!

I then went out and proceeded to bounce off the walls all day in glee.  No, really.

Then he did it again last night.  This time, about 10-530.  After I fed him at 530 (and oh, there was a lot of food to be had), he slept cuddled up to me until 730.  WIN.  GO BABY!!!!!

Now, I personally woke up about four times during this time, confused, checked on him, got a drink of water, and went back to bed.  But that’s still a lot better than having to feed someone.  And I’ll get used to it.  Oh believe me, I will get used to this.

He had a quarter of a huge banana for breakfast and is currently sitting in the walker* doing his latest new skill, which is manipulating the switches and buttons to make it flash and talk to him.  He’s only just learned this.  Like, today.  He’s so excited he’s almost crying.  Bouncing all over…

Awesome baby.  I think he’s got his own look.  His eyes are going dark (unlike all his blue-eyed sisters) and he has a pointier chin than any of them do.  Sort of like mine, maybe?

Leave a Reply

