Thoughts on the Glee Finale

May 23, 2012

  • When they graduated, they weren’t at all in alphabetical order.
  • I love Gloria Estefan as Santana’s mother, and I love, “When she was 8, she was Uncle Jesse for Halloween”.
  • While I recognize Finn probably did the right thing, especially as regards joining the Army himself, wow, did he ever make a dick move.
  • Why were they all and all their parents just sort of kicking around the school the whole episode?
  • I’m glad Brittany’s staying.
  •  I like that “Music in You” song, or whatever it’s called, but I don’t know who sings it, and I think I am embarrassed about liking it and knowing they omitted the word “asses”.
  • What’s Kurt going to do?
  • I’m proud of Finn.  Mediocre student, good athlete, not into the college thing, thinks he maybe wants to be an entertainer…. if he were my son, I’d be thrilled beyond belief to see him join the armed forces.
  • Best moment of the episode was Kurt’s dad.  If you saw it, you’ll know.  But the moment he said “In the basement of our old house” I saw what was coming.  Best callback ever.  Plus, I happen to love that song and that video.
Leave a Reply

