I WANT JAMAS

June 6, 2012

Me: Alice, come here, pajamas!

A: brings me pajamas, hands them to me, smiles charmingly, and walks away.

Me: No, you need to put them on.

A: Stands where she is, smiles charmingly again, giggles.

Me: Come here, Alice.

A: Doesn’t go anywhere.

Me: Now.

A: Shakes head, smiles, giggles.

Me: Okay.  You can either come here in three, or you can go to bed without them.  (It’s a warm night, she has a diaper, she’s fine.)

A: No.

Me: One, two, three…. okay.  Night night.  No jammies.

A: I NEED JAMAS.

Me: Nope!  (Picks her up, carries her to daddy for a kiss, and she starts fighting.)

A: I NEED JAMAS I NEED JAMAS.

Me: Love you, honey, sleep tight.  (Takes her to room, puts her on bed, closes door.)

A: Screams hysterically. Continues to scream hysterically.

It’s funny.  This is actually her first full-fledged 2-year-old tantrum, and she’s over 2.5.  I can’t complain.  She’s screaming.  “I WANT JAMAS.  I WANT JAMAS.  DADDY!  DADDY!  OPEN THIS DOOR!”

I shouldn’t laugh.

3 Responses to “I WANT JAMAS”

  1. Deb Warren said

    Don’t feel bad…I laughed too

  2. neefp said

    I love me that A

Leave a Reply

