Toe

June 7, 2012

So yesterday morning I noticed I had a little bit of an ingrown toenail.  No big deal, since I get this a little bit here and there on a quasi-regular basis.  I usually just push the skin back and clip the nail if I can reach it and it grows out fine.  Took my shoe off last night, though, and I could see this one was worse.

Woke up this morning and couldn’t even dig the toenail out, it hurt so much.  GREAT.  I HAVE TO RUN!

Doctor gave me an antibiotic to fight any infection and told me to soak it regularly and keep pulling the nail out.  There’s really nothing to clip this time- the nail is short anyway.  But it’s digging in and hurts like hell.

BLAH.

Leave a Reply

