Weird Baby Injuries

September 3, 2012

So I made the mistake of letting the kids climb on me earlier.  Joe was all over my face.  10 month old babies… LOVE FACES.  Problem was that with the other kids climbing on my arms and chest, I didn’t have a hand to guard myself.

I’m not entirely certain how, but a finger went up my right nostril.  FAR up it.  One of Joe’s fingers is apparently just the right girth and length to REACH MY BRAIN.  OW OW OW.

I shouted, Joe cried, and Catherine, bless her heart, screamed “NOSEBLEED” before I even realized it and was halfway out the door to get me a tissue.  Fortunately the blood didn’t last long.  But seriously?

Leave a Reply

