Things I Should Have Been Warned About

October 26, 2012

How come I missed, until tonight, knowing there was an episode of Star Trek: The Next Generation that deals with a little girl dying and her mother carrying grief and guilt about it for 30 years?!?!?!  Especially since this SNUCK UP ON ME in the episode?  HOW I ASK YOU HOW?

In less alarming news, I also now know there was an episode of Star Trek: The Next Generation featuring Kirsten Dunst.
Also, tonight I got to see the episode featuring the cellular peptide cake.  With mint frosting.  Which is a much less upsetting episode.

So really, it was a wash, except for Alice, who happened to wander in just at the end of the dead-little-girl storyline (which also featured Deanna Troi sitting in some sort of precursor to a Bumbo) and get squished all to hell by an upset me.  She allowed this for perhaps 5 minutes.  Good thing.  Or I’d have squished harder.

Leave a Reply

