WOD

December 12, 2012

20 lunges, 20 situps, 20 pushups (mine was mostly plank, though I managed 2-5 knee pushups each round), 20 squats- AMRP in 20 min.  I did just barely under 6 rounds.  Sweating.

Prednisone has me up in weight, I think- I’ve actually been pretty good for the past week and I’m still over 130.  (Yes, might as well use actual numbers- this blog is mostly for me).  Goal is to hover back around 118-122 like when I was nursing, though I’m open to being over that if I’m more muscle… but either way I want to burn some fat off.

Crossfit seems to go along with a lot of people following a paleo diet.  I never would.  But it probably is good to have that in my head and lean more towards meat/vegetables and away from grain/dairy…. especially away from the amount of cheese I eat.

One Response to “WOD”

  1. Deb Warren said

    Don’t kill yourself over the prednisone. You won’t be on it forever, and the steroids do that. I’m surprised the doc didn’t tell you weight gain was a side effect. It’s not huge, but it’s there. (The stuff made ME jumpy as heck, but then it was for a reaction. And I’m kinda a spaz anyway)

    And I’ve seen your pics, girl. If there’s an inch of fat on you, it’s on your toe.

Leave a Reply

