Joe knows new things and Catherine e-mails

June 10, 2013

Joe randomly pointed to a picture of a dog and said “oof oof”.

Me, curiously: “Joe… what would a kitty say?”

Joe: “eeeeowwww” Me: “Joe, what would a cow say?”

Joe: “OOOOOOO”

Me: “What other animal…”

Joe: “Uck.” Me: “What would that say?”

Joe: “ACK ACK!”

I LOVE it when they surprise me with something like this.  I also got a marginal horse noise out of him that sounded like a laugh.  He also knows yellow.  And also can say blue, orange, purple, and pink…. but liked to call everything “ello”.

SO SO CUTE.  All tonight.  I love these surprises.  Right up there when I realized that C’s rhythmic babble was the pledge of allegiance or when Alice was counting to 10 in Spanish.

He also happily slid down the waterslide yesterday all by himself- he’s going up the ladder and down the slide on the climber- and he’s starting to willingly mix it up with the girls.  He, and the rest of them, will also sit quietly and watch Catherine use her new computer.

Oh, Catherine can e-mail.  A selection of her e-mails over the last few days:

i  love you mom. you are the best

i love you mom. love catherine

I LOVE YOU. I KISS YOU AND HUG YOU. YOU ARE THE BEST. IS IT NAP TIME. LOVE CATHERINE

I WANT A HUG AND KISS. LOVE CATHERINE

YOU ARE THE BEST.

I LIKE  DERPY .

I LOVE YOU. LOVE CATHERINE

YOU ARE THE BEST MOM.

AT SCHOOL WE DO AR. WE SIOG SOGS. WE GET 100 ON OUR AR TEST. I LOVE YOU. I LOVE SCHOOL. IT IS FUN. I LIKE
SCHOOL. LOVE CATHERINE

i love you. you are the best. i love you mom. i love you dad. i love you rachel. i love you alice.  i love you joe. love catherine

can i have a hug and kiss mommy derpy. love catherine   xoxo

i love you. i love mom. i love you dad. i love you joe. i do a lot of math at school. i love you mom. love catherine

Leave a Reply

